Halloween Treat box

Happy October crafters!! Is it Fall yet? Last week here in Florida we had temperatures in the 90’s, so an “iced” pumpkin spiced latte was more in line!

I have today a cute halloween treat box made with my Scor-Pal and Scor-tape.

It uses transparency film – sometimes known as window film, some halloween paper, stamps, ribbon and dies.

I started by taking a piece of clear film measuring 4 x 10 and scoring it on the long side at 2 3/8, 4 3/4, 7 1/4 and 9 5/8.

Fold and burnish on the score lines – this film was very thick and I really had to burnish well to get the folds. Then place score-tape on the smallest strip and make the box. It’s hard to see in the photo below!

To make the top and bottom take a piece of 4″ x 4″ patterned paper (this paper I purchased at Hobby Lobby years ago and I only use it at halloween so I expect it to last me for years!) and score at .75″ all around. Make two of these – one for the top and one for the bottom.

Cut the ends as shown below and add score-tape.

Attach the bottom to the box with score-tape, fill with treats, then add the top and some ribbon.

The stamp is from an old set from Power Poppy.

Thanks for stopping by today!

2 thoughts on “Halloween Treat box

Leave a comment