Gift Card Holders

If you are doing that last minute shopping and wrapping and have some gift cards to give out, here is a simple way to dress them up  and a way to use that 12 x 12 christmas paper you bought!  This photo shows a bunch of the gift card holders I made this year – all using holiday paper I already had on hand.

I started with a FREE template of a square petal card from Mirkwood designs.  Mirkwood has a bunch of free templates so be sure to check it out.

I printed off the template, but realized that I needed a slightly larger size, so all I did was copy it at about 125% of the original size onto some holiday scrapbook paper.  You can also use cardstock as well.  I cut out the shape, scored and folded it  and attached a ribbon to the back.

Since I was using 12 x 12 paper cut down to letter size to feed into my printer, I had a strip of paper left in the same design, so I made tags to coordinate with the gift card holder.  Nestabilities labels eight were the perfect shape. 

These came together so quick and easy!  They were still relatively flat and I was able to mail them off with a Christmas card.

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you are enjoying this holiday season.  

3 thoughts on “Gift Card Holders

Leave a comment