Gift Card Holders

December 17, 2009 at 10:00 am 3 comments

If you are doing that last minute shopping and wrapping and have some gift cards to give out, here is a simple way to dress them up  and a way to use that 12 x 12 christmas paper you bought!  This photo shows a bunch of the gift card holders I made this year – all using holiday paper I already had on hand.

I started with a FREE template of a square petal card from Mirkwood designs.  Mirkwood has a bunch of free templates so be sure to check it out.

I printed off the template, but realized that I needed a slightly larger size, so all I did was copy it at about 125% of the original size onto some holiday scrapbook paper.  You can also use cardstock as well.  I cut out the shape, scored and folded it  and attached a ribbon to the back.

Since I was using 12 x 12 paper cut down to letter size to feed into my printer, I had a strip of paper left in the same design, so I made tags to coordinate with the gift card holder.  Nestabilities labels eight were the perfect shape. 

These came together so quick and easy!  They were still relatively flat and I was able to mail them off with a Christmas card.

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you are enjoying this holiday season.  

Entry filed under: Christmas. Tags: , .

Star of Peace End of the year – goodbye 2009, hello 2010

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Denise  |  December 17, 2009 at 11:59 am

    Love it! What a Great idea to wrap a gift, also love the matching tags.
    Aloha

    Reply
  • 2. ChristineCreations  |  December 19, 2009 at 8:43 pm

    Fantastic gift card holders Nancy! It makes them all so pretty!

    Reply
  • 3. Carol Southern  |  December 22, 2009 at 4:56 pm

    Lovely looking tags. That site is great isn’t it. Merry Christmas to you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rubber Stamp Chat – a new online rubber stamp community!


