Inktober!

So, it is October and many stampers and papercrafters and calling it Inktober – a month where we ink up our papers and be creative! Here is my first card to celebrate it!

I chose some fall colors for this card.

First I stamped the large leaf image in white pigment ink and embossed it in detail white embossing powder. The leaf image is from Power Poppy and is call Big Sexy Leaves. It is a large stamp!

I then sponged memento inks over the image using shades of yellow, orange and red.

The front of the card was made by using spellbinders circle dies. First to create an opening in the white card, then using two dies, one larger than the other, I cut them out together to create a circle frame.

The smaller leaf die cut was colored using the same inks – I believe the die is from sizzix. The sentiment is an old Papertrey stamp.

Thanks for stopping by today – I hope all is well wherever you are!!

Leave a comment