Sneak peek day 1…

Do you like summer fruits?  You’ll LOVE this new set that has TWO fruit images!  It’s called Cherries and Peaches, designed by the talented Marcella Hawley and it is a beauty!  Read through to the end to see how you can win this set.

peach large copy

I’ve created these two cards using the large and small peach image, you’ll have to check out the rest of the Flourishes Design team to get a peek at the cherry images – they are just as beautiful!

peach small copy

 

 

 

 

 

 

I colored both images with Prisma pencils and odorless mineral spirits – here is a link to a quick video to show how I achieved the color.

Want to win this set?  Go to the Flourishes newsletter for today’s sneak peek and post a comment – a winner will be randomly selected.

Be sure to visit the Design Teams blogs – they have done a fabulous job with this set!

Christine Okken
Cindy Lawrence
Faith Hofrichter
Julie Koerber
Latisha Yoast
Laura Fredrickson
Leslie Miller
Stacy Morgan
Sharon Doolittle

Jan Marie Caruso

(Stamps:  Cherries and Peaches, ink:  Palette – Burnt Umber, paper:  Flourishes Classic White, SU Marigold, Durango and Kiwi)

Thanks for stopping by!

nancy signature

14 thoughts on “Sneak peek day 1…

  1. Very helpful tutorial! I have used Prismacolors and OMS previously, but now believe that I can achive a better colored image by following your method. THANK YOU!

  2. Beautiful coloring! Your tutorial is very helpful. I will use your tips as I continue working to improve my coloring. Hope to be coloring peaches very soon!

  3. Hi Nancy, I just wanted to thank you for your great video showing this technique. I’ve often wondered about it, and now I completely understand it!! I can’t wait to try it out. It seems like such an affordable way to do some gorgeous coloring. I already have a great set of pencils; I just need to add the OMS and coloring tool (A.C.Moore, here I come!). Thanks so much for sharing your knowledge!! (Your peaches looked awesome!!!)

  4. Wonderful video. I have used my Prismacolor pencils with Oms before but now I know I can achieve even beter and greater quality in my coloring and blending.
    Thanks so much!

  5. Loved this video demonstration. I’ve used Prismacolor pencils for many years, but never tried blending with odorless mineral spirits. Gotta run out and buy some and give this method a try. It definitely makes the fruit look more realistic. Thank you for showing this technique.

  6. Hello Nancy,
    I just stumbled across your tutorial via Rubber Stamp Chat, and I am SO glad I did – it was really easy to understand. I know it will help me alot with achieving more depth with my colouring. I am a real hands-on person and it is much easier for me to watch someone do something than just look at a finished image and wonder how that sort of depth was achieved. Thanks so much!

Leave a comment