Holiday card with SEI paper

I mentioned previously that I love the look of red and blue for Christmas and I am seeing alot of this color combo this year.  I was absolutely THRILLED to get the new SEI holiday  12 x 12 paper pack called Winter Song.   It contains some very pretty red and blue holiday papers, some embossed, some glittered and some textured.  The card below is made with these papers, with the exception of the white cardstock for the main panel.

FS holiday cuttlebug

This card is for the featured stamper challenge at SCS.  I kept the general design, but changed everything else.  The cuttlebug embossed panel is one of the new CB folders (at least new to me) , and you can’t tell but I brushed a glue pad over the embossed areas and added a little glitter to make it sparkle.  The dotted background paper has a little glitter on it.  The snowflake punch is a Martha Stewart punch.  When I finished the card I realized there was no stamping!!!  Yikes – I can’t remember the last time I did a no stamping card!!!  Anyway, I think this SEI paper pad will get used up very quickly this season!!!

Thanks for stopping by and I hope your holiday card making is going well!

nancy signature

5 thoughts on “Holiday card with SEI paper

  1. Lovely card; have tried to locate the hanging ornaments e.f … with no luck. Can you tell me the SKu number or the actual name of the e.f?

Leave a comment