Clean and simple…….collage?

January 11, 2010 at 2:13 pm 6 comments

Is there such a thing?  I’ve seen cards that have a collage-y feel, yet also retain a clean and simple design and this was my first attempt.

Ok –  I have to admit there are probably too many layers or textures for this to be a true clean and simple design, but not bad for a first try!

The only stamping is the design in the background from PTI’s guidelines set.  The dp and brads are  from Basic Grey Urban Praire line and I used a combination of nestabilities labels 8, a sizzix oval die and slice machine for the word and flower.   

I plan on working more  on  clean and simple collage designs and will post my efforts on the blog!

Thanks for stopping by!!

Entry filed under: Challenges, Clean and Simple, Valentine-Love. Tags: , , , , , .

Inspiration comes from many things Moving day – my blog that is!!!!

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Betty  |  January 12, 2010 at 11:17 pm

    Nancy, this is fantastic! I love the CAS design with the vintage feel! Lovely card!

    Reply
  • 2. Carol Southern  |  January 13, 2010 at 4:35 pm

    I like it whatever it is. Lovely design and colour combo. It looks great.

    Reply
  • 3. Sharon  |  January 13, 2010 at 6:47 pm

    Nancy, clean and simple is having lots of white, in your case blue showing and I think you managed that very well. Love it no matter!

    Reply
  • 4. lesliekmiller  |  January 13, 2010 at 7:39 pm

    Nancy, you pulled it off beautifully! It’s sort of a scrappy collage card. Very fresh, and I love it! I’ve read the guidelines on SCS for CAS — many interpretations, with simple and uncluttered being key. By Jove, I think you’ve got it!

    Reply
  • 5. Beth Greco  |  January 16, 2010 at 7:16 am

    Love this card! Great colours… it feels so happy!! TFS

    Reply
  • 6. Emily Leiphart  |  November 5, 2011 at 4:24 pm

    Beautiful card! Thanks so much for stopping by during the Handmade Holidays Blog Hop!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rubber Stamp Chat – a new online rubber stamp community!


