Locket of Love

January 4, 2010 at 12:53 pm 11 comments

Now that the Christmas holidays are over, everyone seems to be doing Valentines/Love cards – me included!  My DH’s birthday is in February, so I need 2 “love” type cards for that month.

This card was created for SCS clean and simple challenge.  I wanted it to look like a vintage  love letter with a locket enclosed.

I stamped the script (from A Stamp In The Hand) in cocoa on vanilla cardstock and sponged the edges with cognac ink.

The heart/locket is actually two separate stamp images – the top heart was stamped in chocolate, sponged in cocoa, then cut out and popped on top of the other scalloped heart.  Both heart images are from Fiskars. To make it look more like a locket I added a jump ring, heart charm and ribbon made of sheer chocolate ribbon.

The main panel was matted on chocolate textured card stock from DCWV, and a mustard-y paper from Michaels.

The “true love” sentiment was stamped in chocolate – it is one of those dollar stamps from Michaels.

Thanks for stopping by!

Entry filed under: Challenges, Valentine-Love. Tags: .

Whimsical inspiration Its a tag – now what?

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tina  |  January 4, 2010 at 5:08 pm

    Classy and beautiful. Very romantic. The kind of card that would make a woman swoon.

    Reply
  • 2. Carol Southern  |  January 4, 2010 at 5:24 pm

    You achieved all you wanted to achieve with this. It’s beautiful.

    Reply
  • 3. Beth Greco  |  January 5, 2010 at 5:26 am

    Wow! This is wonderful. No doubt your DH will feel loved! TFS

    Reply
  • 4. Cindy Haffner  |  January 5, 2010 at 7:34 am

    Nancy this is so striking.

    Reply
  • 5. RaeT  |  January 8, 2010 at 7:24 pm

    This card is really beautiful. It looks like you put your “heart ” into it. 🙂

    Reply
  • 6. toilet suites  |  January 22, 2013 at 9:37 pm

    Hey there are using WordPress for your blog platform?
    I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and create
    my own. Do you need any coding expertise to make your own blog?
    Any help would be really appreciated!

    Reply
  • 7. camp toilet  |  January 29, 2013 at 4:21 pm

    Hey there I am so glad I found your weblog, I really found you by mistake,
    while I was searching on Digg for something else, Regardless I am here now and
    would just like to say thank you for a marvelous post and a
    all round interesting blog (I also love the theme/design),
    I don’t have time to read through it all at the
    moment but I have saved it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read much more, Please do keep up the superb jo.

    Reply
  • 8. connecticut dumpster rental  |  February 17, 2013 at 5:19 pm

    What’s up friends, its fantastic paragraph about tutoringand fully explained, keep it up all the time.

    Reply
  • 9. service corporation  |  March 3, 2013 at 12:00 pm

    {
    {I have|I’ve} been {surfing|browsing} online more than {three|3|2|4} hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. {It’s|It is} pretty
    worth enough for me. {In my opinion|Personally|In my view},
    if all {webmasters|site owners|websi

    Reply
  • 10. Www.Genome-Engineering.com  |  April 22, 2013 at 7:10 pm

    It’s fantastic that you are getting thoughts from this piece of writing as well as from our dialogue made at this place.

    Reply
  • I’m still learning from you, as I’m trying to achieve my goals.
    I absolutely enjoy reading all that is posted on your blog.
    Keep the posts coming. I liked it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rubber Stamp Chat – a new online rubber stamp community!


