12 tags of Christmas

December 2, 2009 at 12:50 pm 1 comment

Have you seen Tim Holz’s blog this week?  He’s doing a “12 tags of Christmas” series.  It started Monday – the first two tags showcased on his blog are beautiful!  He’s offering blog candy and prizes during the twelve days so check it out.  I decided to play along when I can – today is my attempt at day one!  It’s nowhere near as nice as Tim’s, but I think it came out ok!

This  color palette was selected to go with the SCS color challenge this week of Black, Suede and Vanilla, with the option to add sparkle of any color.

Here are some details…..the snowman was stamped in black on a manila tag then cut out  – I went over  the hat and scarf areas with a glaze pen to add a little dimension, I hope you can see the glaze effect in the photo below.

 The sentiment was stamped in suede and red, then I used a quickie glue pen over the “christmas” portion and added some Martha Stewart glitter.   The same glitter was used for the larger snowflake in the upper righthand corner.

The background tag was stamped in a harlequin pattern in versamark, then I brushed gold perfect pearls over it so it has a nice soft sparkle.  Once that was dry I stamped a few small snowflakes over the harlequin and brushed the perfect pearls over them.

The tag was mounted on red metallic paper, then on suede.  The punched border was done in suede with a Martha Stewart punch.

Stamps:  Snowman and sentiment are from Inkadinkado, Harlequin is from SU and the small snowflake in the background is Studio G.

I hope you will check out Tim’s blog and see what he is creating!!

Thanks for stopping by!

Entry filed under: Challenges, Christmas, SU. Tags: , , , .

Clean and simple sponging Winter White

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Evelyn in Oregon  |  December 31, 2009 at 11:59 pm

    I know I’m a month or so behind, but I just re-discovered your blog! Personally, I like your tag as much as I like Tim’s….yours is more ‘refined.’

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rubber Stamp Chat – a new online rubber stamp community!


