a pear for all seasons

November 22, 2009 at 12:54 pm 5 comments

I just LOVE it when a challenge reminds me of a long forgotten stamp!  This was the case with todays featured stamper challenge at SCS.  While looking through the gallery of the featured stamper  Birgit, I came across her pear card {here}.  It immediately reminded me of a Stamp In The Hand pear set that was purchased ages ago and since forgotten!  So I pulled it out and created this card.

I apologize for the photo  – it’s been raining all day today and this is the best I can do in the limited light!  Now, in keeping with the challenge I kept the card simple and clean.  the pear is watercolored on Flourishes European Watercolor paper.  I used SU inks – Durango and Curry were perfect for the pear, olive and chocolate for the leaves, stems and sentiment.  Durango and  Curry were also used to mat the stamped image.  The ribbons were found in my ribbon stash.

Thanks for stopping by!

Entry filed under: Challenges, Clean and Simple, watercolor. Tags: , , .

A little break from christmas! Clean and simple sponging

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Carol Southern  |  November 22, 2009 at 4:44 pm

    Lovely clean crisp looking card and nothing to distract from the great image.
    Love it. The photo looks fine on my screen too.

    Reply
  • 2. Beth Greco  |  November 23, 2009 at 5:54 am

    Nancy this is so great! Love the clean beautiful pear! The colours are so great.

    Reply
  • 3. Carolen  |  November 23, 2009 at 7:21 pm

    LOVE the little coordinating tab!

    Reply
  • 4. Leslie Miller  |  November 23, 2009 at 10:03 pm

    The photo looks fine to me. Oh, my goodness, your watercoloring is scrumptious!

    Reply
  • 5. Karen  |  January 7, 2010 at 11:44 am

    Wow! This is absolutely gorgeous. I am a real sucker for pear stamps and you have really made a knockout card with this one. I love it!
    I was surfing splitcoast at lunchtime and was randomly clicking on people’s blog links. Am I ever glad I found yours! I have loved going through your posts and I really enjoy your work, and your writing. This has been a great lunch hour and I’m looking forward to discovering further treasures here.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rubber Stamp Chat – a new online rubber stamp community!


