A favorite stamp

October 24, 2009 at 12:10 am 3 comments

This stamp has to be my all time favorite from Flourishes.   I’ve used it for so many holiday cards not only because it is beautiful, but it is so easy to use.  It is so easy to make an elegant card – that is the true  beauty of a well drawn image.  My secret wish is that Flourishes would come out with a similar image that says Merry Christmas.

sketch251 rejoice

Materials used: Stamps: Flourishes Rejoice, Rubbernecker Victorian leaf, SeeD's harlequin; Paper: Flourishes Clasic White, SU Pomegranate and Olive, gold cardstock; Ink: Versamark, Marvy aubergine marker, copics; Other: gold embossing powder, rhinestones

I’ve paired the stamp with my favorite SU paper – pomegranate.  Oh how I wish SU would make this a permanent color!  When this was offered I failed to get the ink and I have regretted that decision ever since. 

The image was stamped on Flourishes Classic White Cardstock in versamark and embossed in gold.  I used the copic collections of Tea Rose and Evergreen for color.  The vine-y background on the pomegranate paper is stamped in magenta and is from Rubbernecker.  The Harlequin background was stamped in versamark and is f rom SeeD’s. I don’t know if you can tell but the diamonds of the harlequin pattern are outlined with a stardust gel pen.  Everything was matted on gold cardstock.  The rhinestones were a lighter pink so I just colored over them with the darkest copic marker from the Tea Rose collection to bring the color more in line with the ink and cardstock.

The great thing about this sketch is that all the panels were made using scraps!  I love when I can do that!

Thanks for stopping by!

nancy signature

Entry filed under: Challenges, Christmas, copic, Flourishes Designs, Rubbernecker, SeeD's. Tags: , , , .

Patches and Quilt Squares My latest favorite color combo

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Karen W  |  October 24, 2009 at 6:11 am

    I too love this stamp and your card is just beautiful!!!

    Reply
  • 2. Leslie Miller  |  October 24, 2009 at 9:43 pm

    You’re so right about this stamp, Nancy. It’s so pretty and I love the way it combines image and sentiment in one stamp. Beautiful card you made with it!

    Reply
  • 3. Julie Koerber  |  October 24, 2009 at 10:32 pm

    Just lovely Nancy! My mom used this stamp this week for a card she did. Now I have TWO fabulous ideas for the holidays!! Glad to see you stamping up a storm! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rubber Stamp Chat – a new online rubber stamp community!


