Indian Summer – and fall!

October 10, 2009 at 10:00 pm 2 comments

The background paper is Basic Grey Indian Summer – but the colors are all fall!  Growing up in Connecticut I took for granted the burst of color this time of year, but as I grew older I learned to appreciate  the natural wonder and beautiful, rich colors of autumn.

wmcd  chocolate thank youThe square card starts with basic grey and I pulled my colors from there.  The images, from the  Thank You, Falling Leaves and Flourished Words sets,  were stamped in palette ink – burnt umber.  The leaf was colored with copic markers from the poppy collection and after I uploaded the photo I thought the leaf could ue a touch of orange to make it more colorful – oh well!.    Chocolate satin ribbon provided a touch of softness.

I hope you are enjoying your autumn  – take a nice break before the hectic pace of the holiday season begins.

Thanks for stopping by!

nancy signature

Entry filed under: Flourishes Designs.

kraft and white embossing Sneak peek – day one!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Carol Southern  |  October 13, 2009 at 3:40 am

    I had seen this on SCS and thought I’d commented here, but obviously not. I love the simplicity style and the colours of this card, it is lovely.

    Reply
  • 2. Julie Koerber  |  October 13, 2009 at 12:07 pm

    Perfect paper, perfect layout, perfect coloring — all adds up to one great card! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rubber Stamp Chat – a new online rubber stamp community!


