Celebrating home!

January 10, 2009 at 8:29 am 9 comments

We are 4 days away from the first Flourishes release of 2009 and these three stamp sets focus on all the things that matter most to us – celebrating a new home, another year, important annoucements and friends. And, when you see these three new sets, we are sure you’ll fall in love with all the ways you can use them!

To get ready, we thought we’d usher in a challenge. An “inspired by” challenge. All you need to do is find something in your home as a point of inspiration for a card creation or altered project and let those creative juices flow! Post a comment with a link on THIS Flourishes Newsletter post, or upload to Splitcoast using the key word – FLLCJAN. Use Flourishes stamps if you have them, or…if you don’t…join us anyway! We’d love to see what you cook up! Afterall, if your name is drawn- you’ll win ALL THREE of the stamp sets being released this month!
cofee-home-inspiratoinHere is my card – I was thinking about inspiration at breakfast the other day with my trusty coffee mug in hand and I thought since the first thing I do each morning is have coffee (and I MUST have coffee!), that it should be my source of inspiration! 

I stamped the coffee cup, from Flourishes Coffee With Friends set,  in moss on watercolor paper.  The leaves and flowers are from Flourishes Fantasy Floral Garden set, stamped in rose.  Small yellow/green rhinestones were placed in the center of the flowers.

The swirly thing was cut using my Slice machine.  The background paper is from Basic Grey’s Two Scoops collection.

Here is a photo of my actual coffee mug, which served as my inspiration piece!

coffeemug

Entry filed under: Challenges, Flourishes Designs.

A Christmas Swap 3 Days of Sneak Peeks – and a chance to win!

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Karen Wallace  |  January 10, 2009 at 10:42 am

    I LOVE it, we are on the same wave length. Very pretty!!

    Reply
  • 2. dianets7  |  January 10, 2009 at 12:07 pm

    Hi!

    The flourishes stamps I have are not at all appropriate. lol. I think that what I celebrate the most is my pet “Osiris” she’s annoying as this morning when she spent almost an hour trying to get me out of my sleep so I could get her out of the house to fill her basic necessities. lol. But she’s a lovely cat and she’s sooooooo herself!

    Reply
  • 3. dianets7  |  January 10, 2009 at 12:09 pm

    Oops, I was so carried away that I completely forgot to tell you that I love your card! It goes so nicely with your mug!!!

    Reply
  • 4. Dee Jackson  |  January 10, 2009 at 12:32 pm

    Beautiful card! I love the papers you used. I’m with you on the coffee in the morning! That mug as well as the contents must start your day off right 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. Laurie in MN  |  January 11, 2009 at 12:34 pm

    I don’t knowhow to upload so I will enjoy all the lovely cards sent to Flourishes.

    The colors used for your card are beautiful.

    Reply
  • 6. Julie koerber  |  January 14, 2009 at 8:10 am

    How fun is this??? I love your mug in real life and the one you created is just too cute for words! Those colors are so yummy!

    Reply
  • 7. Stacy Twinshappy SCS  |  January 14, 2009 at 9:36 am

    Oh I like the black and white with a splash of color! Great cake too.

    Reply
  • 8. Toni  |  January 14, 2009 at 9:05 pm

    Very elegant card! I love all the dots!

    Reply
  • 9. Shirley  |  January 16, 2009 at 1:22 pm

    Very very elegant! Love the simplicity too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rubber Stamp Chat – a new online rubber stamp community!


