Release day at Flourishes!

September 10, 2008 at 12:24 pm 8 comments

Here is a look at one of the three sets issued by Flourishes today!  This card is made with stamps from the Mixed Greetings set, which contains 9 stamps that can be mixed and matched.  This is the latest in a series of sets Flourishes calls Simply/Sophisticated. I love how you can use these images to make quick and easy cards, or go all out with the designer paper and embellishments and create something elegant and sophisticated!  I’ve chose the more simpler route here  – a square card with just white and kiwi paper.   The fruit and bowl (which are two separate images) are stamped and embossed in white and the only embellishment is a white satin ribbon from JoAnn’s.  I resisted the urge to add more bling the card because I wanted to show how quick an easy a card can come together.  I’m giving a basketof fruit as a gift to a friend and wanted a quick and easy card to go with it and this one fits the bill!

Please visit the Flourishes store and take a look at all the new sets being issued today!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Entry filed under: Flourishes Designs.

Sneak Peek! Color Challenge Tag Swap

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. barb schram  |  September 10, 2008 at 2:21 pm

    Love the white on this color, Nancy! Very creative!

    Reply
  • 2. Donna  |  September 11, 2008 at 12:16 pm

    Very nice indeed!!

    Reply
  • 3. Jan Marie 1flourish  |  September 11, 2008 at 4:32 pm

    Wonderfully simple and elegant! Great interpertaion of Mixed Greetings.

    Reply
  • 4. Pat Adam  |  September 12, 2008 at 11:59 am

    I’m in love with the bird set. I think it is just gorgeous. I’ve run around blogland and seen what your Flourishes girls are doing with it and I know my charge card will be in trouble as it will be a must have. Did I mention…. I love Flourishes ! Have a great weekend. Pat

    Reply
  • 5. Janine  |  September 12, 2008 at 2:19 pm

    So simple and gorgeous!!

    Reply
  • 6. Pat(mspfd)  |  September 15, 2008 at 6:05 pm

    Oh my, this is elegant simplicity at its best! Beautiful!

    Reply
  • 7. Darlene (SCS:akronstamperdpk)  |  September 15, 2008 at 7:31 pm

    SO nicely done!!! I’ve been seeing these new Flourishes stamps all around … I must get over to their site and make a purchase … I’ve been gone too long!! LOVE what you did here!!

    Reply
  • 8. Shirley  |  October 12, 2008 at 8:45 am

    Your card is so elegant and stunning too with the simplicity of color and that gorgeous bow!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rubber Stamp Chat – a new online rubber stamp community!


