Bikini Challenge…

August 16, 2008 at 12:33 pm 7 comments

No – I’m not going to post a photo of me in a bikini (talk about losing viewers – I’d be blocked by everyone who has ever visited this site!).   The challenge over at SCS was to take a look at a swimwear catalog and select one to inspire you.   I’ll tell you, the last time I was inspired into doing anything bikini-wise was many years and many pounds ago, so I’m glad this is a stamping challenge!

Here is my card….hot pink and black!  I stamped Damask Reverse in Palette Noir on pink, then mounted it on black and pink.  The tulip image (from the Thank You set) was stamped in the same way.  Black satin ribbon and rhinestones were the final touches on this card.  All supplies are available at Flourishes.

 

 

 

 

 

Here is my inspiration piece!

Thanks for visiting!

Entry filed under: Challenges, Flourishes Designs.

Copic Challenge? Ambrosia

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ~amy~  |  August 16, 2008 at 3:21 pm

    WOW!!! Magnificent job on the challenge!

    Reply
  • 2. Lay Hoon  |  August 16, 2008 at 4:40 pm

    WOW !

    Reply
  • 3. Susie  |  August 17, 2008 at 1:03 pm

    great idea from kini……

    Reply
  • 4. Velta  |  August 17, 2008 at 3:45 pm

    Good Grief…It really looks like you stamped your inspiration piece! I love the Damask stamp…gonna have to pull it out again soon 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. Julie Koerber  |  August 18, 2008 at 8:53 am

    Good for you to get inspiration from a bikini!!! I could never see past the thought of — well, many moons ago I used to look good in something like that!! That pink and black contrast is way too fun!

    Reply
  • 6. Juliann  |  August 19, 2008 at 8:06 am

    You are crackin’ me up!!!
    Pretty card though love the pink and black!!!

    Reply
  • 7. Susan (rainy)  |  August 19, 2008 at 11:53 pm

    Your card is perfectly inspired! It’s beautiful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rubber Stamp Chat – a new online rubber stamp community!


