Copic Challenge?

August 14, 2008 at 11:45 pm 3 comments

I’m not sure this really qualifies for the copic challenge at SCS…..I had wonderful intentions of using copics somehow, somewhere.   I thought I had read something about not using copic markers directly on the stamps, but I went ahead a did it anyway!  I ended up with a very sticky ink on the stamp that did not produce any type of clear image.  I quickly cleaned off the stamp – don’t think I damaged the stamp!  So, I took out my regular markers and used one to color the leaves.  Once those were stamped, I used a copic marker to add little flower “dots” – so technically I did use copics!! 

The leaves and dragonfly are from the Summer Blossoms set and “pure summer” is from the Poppy Patch set, both from Flourishes.  Celery and guava paper were used along with celery ink.

Thanks for stopping by!!

Entry filed under: Challenges, Flourishes Designs.

Summer Blossoms Bikini Challenge…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jamie  |  August 15, 2008 at 8:21 am

    So pretty and delicate, love the colors 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. barb schram  |  August 15, 2008 at 4:09 pm

    Love the colors here, Nancy! Terrific card.

    Reply
  • 3. Pat Adam  |  August 15, 2008 at 4:36 pm

    Love the dragon flies and the sweet flowers. Very lovely card, simple yet so nice. Pat

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rubber Stamp Chat – a new online rubber stamp community!


