Technique Challenge

June 30, 2008 at 11:22 am 4 comments

This week’s technique challenge at SCS provided the opportunity to break out my chalks, which had been gathering dust in the closet for so long!!   This is such an easy and forgiving technique I often wonder why I don’t do it more often. 

The main image for this card started on a piece of textured card stock from DCWV.  I started by rubbing light blue chalks around the edges.  Then I stamped the images, which are all from the Lilac set from Flourishes,  with versamark and lightly pounced green, pink and purple chalks over the versamark.  This technique almost always comes out great the first time!  This panel was mounted on a purple panel with corner punch pieces and a chocolate half pearl added for detail.  Oh yes, that pretty chocolate half pearl….is also available at Flourishes in lots of lucious colors!!

The base card of lavender was stamped with versarmark using the branch and small leaf images also from the Lilac set. SU’s chocolate grosgrain ribbon accents the base card.

Thanks for stopping by!!

Entry filed under: Challenges, Flourishes Designs.

Not so Ten Minute Tuesday!! Sneak Peeks at new releases….And blog candy!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Juliann  |  July 6, 2008 at 2:36 am

    Very soft and pretty!
    Chalks are so neglected it is nice to see them put too good creative use.

    Reply
  • 2. Lay Hoon  |  July 7, 2008 at 4:23 pm

    Hi, this is really pretty !

    Just to inform that I still working on the project that you given me.

    Reply
  • 3. Jany  |  July 12, 2008 at 7:26 pm

    Being new to stamping this technique is completely new to me! Thanks for sharing! I must try it pretty soon, I even know which stamp set I want to use for it!

    Reply
  • 4. Jany  |  July 29, 2008 at 1:54 pm

    I did it! My card got damaged but I was able to do it even if all the colors weren’t as visible.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rubber Stamp Chat – a new online rubber stamp community!


