Products that I love – and use!!

March 16, 2008 at 1:13 pm 8 comments

I think I am like many papercrafters in that I love all the tools and products that are available.  Over the (many) years that I’ve been stamping I’ve become a little more discerning about buying things.  I want to make sure that I’ll actually USE things – instead of them just gathering dust.  I have a closet full of dust gatherers and don’t need any more!

Flourishes is offering three products that, not only do I love, but I use on a regular basis.

eclipse-tape.jpgEclipse tape – this stuff is fabulous!  It is designed for masking, making stencils or non permanent stickers.  If you’ve ever used a post-it note to make a mask – then this product is for you!!  It comes in a roll, so it is much bigger than a post-it note.   The material is heavier, so your mask won’t tear after a few uses, but best of all….the non permanent adhesive covers the entire back of the product!!  With a post-it note you have to try and stamp your image so that you get some of the “sticky” part.  No problem with Eclipse tape – you stamp your image, cut it out and the entire back is sticky!

stardust-pen.jpgStardust gelly roll pen – well I’ve been using this pen on just about all my cards lately!!  I love how easy it is just to add a little sparkle!  No glue or glitter to mess with!

whitepen.jpgInkssentials White Pen – Ranger debuted this product at CHA and it is a great way to add white highlights, dots and accents.

Now I’m off to play with some of these!!

Entry filed under: Tool and Product Talk.

Transparency Cards Back to Blogging!

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jamie  |  March 17, 2008 at 9:40 am

    I’ve been using the Eclipse tape for many years and it does make masking so much easier 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Sharon (notimetostamp)  |  March 17, 2008 at 10:20 am

    I just can’t wait to get my hands on all these wonderful products!!! Thank you for choosing such useful things to carry!!!

    Reply
  • 3. Darlene (SCS:akronstamperdpk)  |  March 19, 2008 at 10:30 am

    I just purchased this product to use on my more intriquite images like the Thomas Kinkades and it is FANTASTIC to use! Thanks for bringing it the attention of others!!

    Reply
  • 4. Janine  |  March 19, 2008 at 4:50 pm

    Thanks for this information!!!

    Reply
  • 5. Lay Hoon  |  March 25, 2008 at 6:25 pm

    Thanks for sharing this.

    Reply
  • 6. Jany  |  March 27, 2008 at 11:44 am

    I’ve been gifted the glitter pen and I’m waiting to pick it up in the mail tomorrow. I’m anxious to play with it already.

    Reply
  • 7. Kanani  |  April 2, 2008 at 10:09 am

    This set is perfect for guys! Love your card.

    Reply
  • 8. Susan Daly  |  April 6, 2008 at 6:36 am

    Some neat products

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rubber Stamp Chat – a new online rubber stamp community!


