Blog Candy….

December 24, 2007 at 7:47 am 40 comments

It’s Christmas Eve and time to announce my blog candy!!! In celebration of reaching 10,000 hits I am giving away this great package of goodies…..

blog-candy1.jpgThe winner will receive the Cake Decorating 101 set from flourishes – this set contains 34 stamps!    There are all sorts of cute little pieces to use to decorate a cake.  To get you started stamping, I’ve also included a Palette Inkpad in Burnt Umber.  I love this ink – it works so well on polymer stamps.   And to finish it off, how about a bottle of stamp cleaner developed specifically to clean clear stamps?  

What do you need to do to win this candy?  Just respond to this post by answering the following question….

I wish someone would make a stamp/stamp set of…….

The candy countdown ends friday morning, December 28, 9 am CST and I will announce the winner later that day, chosen by random number selection. 

Good Luck!

Entry filed under: Flourishes Designs, Uncategorized.

Don’t you love it when a card comes together… And the winner is…….

40 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Aimee  |  December 24, 2007 at 10:50 am

    I wish someone would make a stamp/stamp set of some submarines and or navy themed… my husband is a submariner and I would love to make some cards for him…

    Reply
  • 2. Allison  |  December 24, 2007 at 11:35 am

    A stamp set for girls that ain’t girly (or use stereotypical images such as dolls, phones, make-up, etc.) for my rough and tumble gal!

    Reply
  • 3. cathy  |  December 24, 2007 at 11:37 am

    I wishsomeone would make a stamp set of…
    Stamping items for us stampers.
    Thanks so much for a chance.
    Merry Christmas
    cmeyers@hughes.net

    Reply
  • 4. Cindy Vernon  |  December 24, 2007 at 12:04 pm

    I wish someone would make a stamp set that was an everyday masculine stamp set…

    Reply
  • 5. Lindsay  |  December 24, 2007 at 12:22 pm

    I wish someone would make a stamp/stamp set of gerbera daisies because they are my favorite!! Congrats on the 10000!

    Reply
  • 6. Jackie Parkins  |  December 24, 2007 at 12:44 pm

    Hmmm….someone may already make one but I would like verses for the inside of cards – for all different occasions. And also some kitty stamps that are maybe 2 step stamps (like the Kitchen Sink Daisies) and don’t require coloring – cats are hard to color (for me, anyway). Congratulations on your 10K – love your work!

    Reply
  • 7. Jen  |  December 24, 2007 at 1:05 pm

    Congrats on 10,000! I wish someone would make a stamp set with great wedding/anniversary images. I know they have sets like that, but I haven’t found one that is just “it” for me.

    Reply
  • 8. sharon in ne  |  December 24, 2007 at 1:27 pm

    Fireplaces complete with marshmallows on a stick or Christmas stockings & garland or topiaries. I just love the warmth of a fireplace and there are so many different ways to decorate a fireplace much less build a fireplace (brick or stone). Nothing says cozy like a warm fire.

    Reply
  • 9. Andrea Cloutier  |  December 24, 2007 at 1:43 pm

    Congrats on reaching a great milestone! How about a set of designs the a postage stamp sits into? Like something decorative that you stamp on an envie then put the stamp in the middle, side or top? Could be holiday related, seasonal or personally themed…thanks for asking.

    Reply
  • 10. Kelly W  |  December 24, 2007 at 2:07 pm

    I wish someone would make a stamp set of all cool sayings for ‘boys’ like DUDE, SWEET, SNAP, and then cool preteen boys just hanging out. Can you tell I have pre-teens? LOL
    TFS

    Reply
  • 11. Cindy  |  December 24, 2007 at 3:31 pm

    Congrats on the hits. How about a stamp set wrestling, all about cowboys not the little boy kind but for the guys.
    Merry Christmas.
    Cindy F

    Reply
  • 12. MelissaS  |  December 24, 2007 at 4:26 pm

    What I would like and have not found yet is a set of sympathy sentiments. A collection of religious quotes, but also some simple sentiments for those who might not be religious. It would be nice to have one go-to set when you have to make sympathy cards. Thanks for the chance!

    Reply
  • 13. Jennifer Taylor (JenMarie)  |  December 24, 2007 at 4:48 pm

    What great blog candy!!
    Hmmm…….houses and bldgs to create a neighborhood or city street.
    Merry Christmas!

    Reply
  • 14. craftylin  |  December 24, 2007 at 8:08 pm

    I would love to see stamp sets of American Girl dolls.
    Linda Peterson
    craftylin1968@aol.com

    Reply
  • 15. Kim Sheller  |  December 24, 2007 at 10:49 pm

    I wish someone would make a stamp set of different phrases for the backs of your cards and in different fonts – like Handmade by, Handstamped by, Made with Love by…

    Reply
  • 16. Cheryl Kelly-Van Domelen  |  December 24, 2007 at 11:44 pm

    I LOVE this FABULOUS stamp set!! How fun!! I wish someone would make a stamp set of ladies doing yoga. I love yoga and there are so many relaxing sayings that could go along with a stamp set like that for cards…plus it would be great to use in my scrapbook too!

    Reply
  • 17. Kelly aka Littlekel90@SCS  |  December 25, 2007 at 12:02 am

    I love that stamp set from Flourishes, and I would really like to see someone make a masculine set for men that isn’t sports, fishing or hunting. My guy doesn’t do any of that stuff. 🙂 I love the preteen idea above for boys someone mentioned as well (Dude, Sweet, etc.) I have a young teenager that would like that as well. Littlekel90@windstream.net

    Reply
  • 18. Jan Scholl  |  December 25, 2007 at 12:13 am

    I am constantly searching for a woman runner. I have some small ones but I want a three inch or larger one.

    Reply
  • 19. Linda SS  |  December 25, 2007 at 1:37 am

    I would like someone to make stamp sets of biblical verses of encouragment to send to friends when they are going thru rough times. Wishing you and your loved ones a very Merry Christmas.

    Reply
  • 20. Tejal  |  December 25, 2007 at 2:53 am

    oh well, most of the things that I wanted to see in stamps are already mentioned…
    I would like someone to make stamp sets with masculine touch..something that goes beyond fishing and golfing…maybe something for NBA fans, WWE fans, for the nut case cricket fans! would make great cards if those were available…
    Merry Christmas!!
    Tejal
    tejal2210@gmail.com

    Reply
  • 21. Marcie  |  December 25, 2007 at 7:02 am

    Congratulations on 10,000 hits! Your blog is awesome and the numbers prove it! I would like to see a stamp set about a library or books for book lovers. Maybe a single book and a stack of books, a book mark, and of course a name plate stamp.
    Thanks,
    Marcie
    http://www.keeperofthescrapbook.com

    Reply
  • 22. Diane Lapointe  |  December 25, 2007 at 7:44 am

    Congrats on all your hits!!
    I wish someone would make a stamp set for 4 wheelers and snow machines!!! We live in the North where we do alot of this outdoor sports and I can’t seem to find any stamps.
    Thanks for the chance at your awesome candy!
    Diane,craftscar@hotmail.com

    Reply
  • 23. Jennifer Willis  |  December 25, 2007 at 8:16 am

    Congratulations, I wish someone would create a stamp set of….gnomes, trolls, wee folk and other items that would be appropriate.

    Reply
  • 24. Vivian "Swain  |  December 25, 2007 at 8:57 am

    I wish someone would make a stamp with images for a sick or hurt friend. There are not many made and I struggle to make get well cards.

    Vivian Swain
    florida_scrapper@earthlink.net

    Reply
  • 25. Charlotte  |  December 25, 2007 at 10:21 am

    Congrats on the 10.000! That’s an awesome number! Love the blog candy!!!

    I wish someone would make a stamp/stamp set with Dutch sayings, quotes and words…

    Reply
  • 26. betti10  |  December 25, 2007 at 2:25 pm

    I wish someone would make a stamp/stamp set of my favorite artist 🙂 or my family pictures 🙂

    Reply
  • 27. Cindy  |  December 25, 2007 at 8:37 pm

    Hi Nancy,

    I would love to see a stamp of shells…especially neccessary for those of us on the beach. Might I suggest a nice Nautilaus shell similar to that of UWF.
    Blessings!
    Cindy

    Reply
  • 28. Jeff  |  December 25, 2007 at 9:33 pm

    I wish someone would make a stamp/stamp set of……

    – The words “thank you” in at least fifteen different languages.
    – men with beards (for example, Richard Karn’s character in “Home Improvement”)

    Reply
  • 29. Jay  |  December 25, 2007 at 10:46 pm

    I wish someone make a series of stamps of the best celebrations quotes but in SPANISH…

    Reply
  • 30. Sue B  |  December 26, 2007 at 4:46 am

    I have two wishes: Patriotic themed stamp set; vintage airplane stamp set – my husband and I both fly.

    Reply
  • 31. Trisha  |  December 26, 2007 at 11:39 am

    I wish that someone would make a stamp set of funny stamps.

    Reply
  • 32. Claudia F.  |  December 26, 2007 at 1:13 pm

    I wish they would make a set of stamps that say things like:
    You know what, I was just thinking about you!
    How are you?
    I just wanted to pop in and say Hi !
    Claudia
    scfranson@charter.net

    Reply
  • 33. Stacey  |  December 26, 2007 at 4:01 pm

    Congratulations! I would love some stamps for non-typical men! Specifically scientists or attorneys who like reading, astronomy, physics and math. Also, male runners and marathon stamps!

    Reply
  • 34. Kathy W  |  December 26, 2007 at 8:51 pm

    I wish that someone would make a stamp set about moving. I haven’t seen any really cute images (houses, boxes, sentiments like “just moved” “new address” “welcome to the neighborhood” “we’re glad you’re here”.
    Thanks for the chance to win.

    Reply
  • 35. twinks  |  December 26, 2007 at 9:25 pm

    I’d love to see a stamp et of Provence lavendar. Some single stems, some bunched up or the flower on its on to stamp separately. A sachet or two and sayings to match.

    Congrats on your hits.

    Reply
  • 36. Julie Koerber  |  December 27, 2007 at 9:36 am

    Hey sister! (SBS5)
    I wish I had an answer for the “I wish someone would make a …. stamp” question! 🙂 I am a pretty basic stamper – give me a few dozen flower stamps and I am alright. That’s why I have 4 boxes of flower and phrases stamps! I need t branch out, can you tell???? Kathy had a good idea. A stamp set about moving would be nice. When I moved, I wanted to make cards and I had the Stampin’ Up option, which really didn’t fit my style.
    See ya on the web!

    Reply
  • 37. Jany  |  December 27, 2007 at 1:48 pm

    I wish someone would make a stamp/stamp set of…….

    Phrases in Spanish.

    I know I might be asking too much but sometimes I love not to have to write my stuff with them. *sigh*

    Reply
  • 38. Amanda  |  December 27, 2007 at 2:10 pm

    I wish someone would make a stamp/stamp set of……doves and heart in the wedding theme. Great candy. I love decorating cakes and this would be a great set to have. thanks for a chance to win it.

    Reply
  • 39. Anabela  |  December 27, 2007 at 11:35 pm

    I think that someone should make a stamp set with Hyennas. These funny creatures deserve some comical time on a card. Think of the possibilites on cards…..LOL…
    Bela

    Reply
  • 40. sandie994  |  January 1, 2008 at 7:38 pm

    Congrats on the hits. I would like non sport masculine stamps. Maybe something with electronics with cute sayings to go with them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rubber Stamp Chat – a new online rubber stamp community!


