Don’t you love it when a card comes together…

December 22, 2007 at 3:08 pm Leave a comment

circle_cut_paper.jpgon its own?   This rarely happens to me!!  I was working on a card where I punched a circle out of a piece of Basic Grey designer paper and I placed the leftover piece aside.  I finished the card I was making and went over to the table where I had placed the leftover piece.  The circle was cut out of the upper left hand corner and when I set it aside to work on my original card I placed it on a piece of cocoa paper that just happened to match perfectly with the designer paper!  When I saw how the paper looked with the cut out circle placed where it was, I immediately saw the finished card! 

  

I punched out two scalloped circles in smaller sizes than the cut out and in colors that coordinated with the designer paper, using the Nestabilities petite circle sets.  I stamped “Celebrate” in cocoa and placed a “page pebble” over it.  These were all mounted together and placed over the cut out section of the designer paper, which was mounted on a piece o cocoa paper.  I knew I would use this chocolate satin ribbon (from the $1 bin at Big Lots), but did not want to just place it horizontially across, so I tied a knot in it and angled it flourished-words-easy-card.jpgdiagonally across the bottom corner.

Paper – vanilla, cocoa, blue, Basic Grey Urban Coture

Stamps – Celebrate from the flourished Words Set

Other   Ribbon, Petite Circle Nestabilities die set, Page Pebbles

Entry filed under: Flourishes Designs.

Gallery and Blog Candy Blog Candy….

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rubber Stamp Chat – a new online rubber stamp community!


