A little Thanks

December 7, 2007 at 11:37 am 4 comments

After cleaning my stamp room, I found a bunch of Basic Grey designer paper that had been buried amid all the other “stuff”.  I realized how just beautiful this paper was and can never understand why I was hoarding it!!  So, since I needed to make some special “thank you” cards I knew these papers would be perfect. 

The first card uses paper and tags from the Aged and Confused tycard002-copy.jpgPhresh and Phunky collection.  Did you know that Basic Grey sells chipboard tags in the shape of the tags that are in their 12 x 12 packs?  My local scrapbook store was having a sale and I was able to get the last pack of this chipboard for 40% off and used it on this card.  The flowers were punched with sizzix dies and I embellished them with a little glitter glue.  The ribbon is SU.  I stamped “Thank You”, from the Flourished Words set in Palette Noir ink on vellum and just wrapped the strip around the tag.

 

tycard2003-copy.jpgThe second card uses the paper from Basic Grey’s Urban Coture collection – which is just so beautiful.  I love the blue and chocolate color combination!  I punched the circles using Nestabilties and mounted them on a square cocoa that was punched using SU’s square step punch.  A gelly roll pen was used around the circles to add a little sparkle.  The brown ribbon is from the $1 bin at Big Lots, the smaller ruffled ribbon is from Basic Grey.  

Entry filed under: Flourishes Designs.

legal stuff, copyright, etc Down to the wire

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jany  |  December 10, 2007 at 12:41 pm

    Hi!

    I am in the sisterhood and just came to your blog to see your beautiful creations and say hello.

    Thanks for sharing!

    Reply
  • 2. Janine  |  December 11, 2007 at 9:02 am

    Hi Nancy..
    Just became a part of the sisterhood too Group 5 and your work is wonderful… I have that stamp from Artful Stamper and will have to drag it out again.
    Have a great day.
    Janine

    Reply
  • 3. Vicki  |  December 11, 2007 at 11:48 am

    Hi! Sista. I’m in your group in the Sisterhood of Stamping Bloggers.

    I look forward to getting to know you.
    This tree is neat!!

    Reply
  • 4. Jany  |  December 13, 2007 at 7:02 am

    Wow! Those are beautiful cards! Shame it is not so easy to find Scrapbook stores here. Yesterday I went to one, but I didn’t have enough time to see all their inventory. Didn’t see any Basic Grey stuff there.

    SBS-5 Jany

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rubber Stamp Chat – a new online rubber stamp community!


