TLC140 – Cracked Glass

October 31, 2007 at 12:23 pm Leave a comment

angel-cracked-glass-challenge.jpgI don’t know about you, but whenever I do a cracked glass project, I always prefer the image just before I have to do the “cracking” – it just never looks as good to me once the cracks are there, but the challenge is cracked glass so here is mine.  I used the angel stamp from Flourishes Rejoice set because it had that old world feeling and thought it went well with this technique.  I embossed her with Sepia EB from BMuse.  I’ve had this powder forever and provides a nice old look, although you cannot tell from the photo.  I colored her using pearl ex – Super Copper for the dress, Sparkle gold for the wings and Interference Gold for the hair – which stayed white.  A little gold glitter glue was dabbed on the wings and along the edge of the red circle.  Once the cracking was complete, I rubbed creamy carmel into the cracks to provide the aged look.  The background paper is scrapbook paper from a pad of victorian style papers and was the perfect balance against the red.  “Joyeux Noel” is also from the Rejoice set.  I stamped and mounted the sentiment on circle cut with the Nestabilities die cuts.

Entry filed under: Challenges, Flourishes Designs.

Color Challenge CC137 SC148 and Sneak Peek!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rubber Stamp Chat – a new online rubber stamp community!


