Just cruisin’………..

March 6, 2007 at 5:37 pm 1 comment

Several years ago, Orvil and I were on a road trip and ended up on a section of Route 66 – somewhere in Arizona I think. We stopped several times at various cute and quirky shops along the way. At one of them I found this corvette stamp, just sitting by itself on a shelf (waiting for me to come along?)…there is no stamp company name on the stamp. I used it once on a scrapbook page and then just put it back in the drawer where it sat for a long time. Orvil tells me our neighbors birthday is this week and I wanted to create a card for him – he is always talking about how he is going to get a red corvette. So while going through my stamps I came across this one and voila!!

(Oval and circle shapes from sizziz, gelly roll white pen, JoAnn’s ribbon, black, white and red paper, stripes made from a plaid maker stamp from Alias, Smith and Rowe, black staz on and candy apple red radiant pearls)
Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Nothing original today!! ATC’s

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Joan  |  March 20, 2007 at 10:37 pm

    this card is awesome!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Rubber Stamp Chat – a new online rubber stamp community!


